Denise Scott Brown wins Jane Drew Prize 2017 for women in architecture
July 31, 2017
CWAF Lifetime Achievement Award
September 7, 2017

Congratulations to the 13 AIA Chicago Members to Receive the 2017 FAIA Distinction

AIA Fellows are recognized with the AIA’s highest membership honor for their exceptional work and contributions to architecture and society. The prestige of FAIA after your name is unparalleled and the judging is rigorous.

Architects who have made significant contributions to the profession and society and who exemplify architectural excellence can become an AIA Fellow. Approximately 3 percent of the AIA’s 88,000+ members have this distinction.

Category One: Promoted the aesthetic, scientific, and practical efficiency of the profession.
Category Two: Advanced the science and art of planning and building by advancing the standards of architectural education, training and practice.
Category Three: Coordinated the building industry and the profession of architecture through leadership in the AIA or other related professional organizations.
Category Four: Advanced the living standards of people through an improved environment.
Category Five: Made the profession of ever-increasing service to society.

View Full Article Here: